|Number of tests:||11|
|Number of questions:||30|
You will need to pass a written test consisting of 30 multiple-choice questions in order to receive either your learner’s permit or driver’s license in the state of South Carolina. In order to pass, you need to answer 80% of the questions on the test correctly. You may apply for a learner’s permit starting at age 15. However, you must take a driver’s education course to get a full license if you are under 17 years of age. The fee for a permit is $2.50. You will also need to pay a $2 fee to take the written test, whether you are applying for a permit or a license. All the information you need to answer any potential test questions can be found in the 2018 South Carolina Driver’s Manual, which covers topics such as safe driving conditions, how to handle weather and emergencies, licensing laws and limits, and what you need to know for your road skills test. Just like on the real test, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly on this South Carolina DMV practice test to pass.